Archive for the 'champ' Category

champ teleconference 7-19-07: anal carcinoma and pap screening (688)

Friday, June 29th, 2007

American Academy of HIV Medicine (AAHIVM),
Community HIV/AIDS Mobilization Project (CHAMP),
Gay and Lesbian Medical Association (GLMA),
HIV Medical Association (HIVMA),
National Coalition for LGBT Health, and
Stop AIDS
invite you to
a teleconference on
Anal Health:
What We Should Know About
Anal Carcinoma and Pap Screening.

THURSDAY, July 19th at 2pm EST
[1pm Central, 12noon Mountain, 11am Pacific]
Toll-free number: 866-247-3147
Passcode: 4277#
Please register by contacting Sarah […]

phone conference: c2ea outreach: mastering the media on HIV/AIDS issues (589)

Saturday, March 31st, 2007

AGENDA
Campaign To End AIDS
National Outreach Workgroup
Mastering the Media on HIV/AIDS Issues
Karen Bates, Co-Chair
Larry Bryant, Co-Chair
1-866-394-9505
(alt. 1-847-619-2419),
9357895#
1 pm EST, 12 pm CST, 11 am MST, 10 am PST
April 2, 2007
(Tentative agenda)
Introductions
(assign note taker)
Mastering the Media on HIV/AIDS Issues
Developing an understanding of the basic elements needed […]

new poem at awo: the time is right to wage justice (455)

Saturday, November 4th, 2006

[aidswriteorg] mortality: own it. end it. no text except . . . (427)

Thursday, October 19th, 2006

—lyr redundant

Click to join aidswriteorg

[aidswriteorg] awo’s sister blogger nedra weinreich at “spare change” october 18th — “friendly fire: stigma & social marketing redux”; on collateral damage (425)

Wednesday, October 18th, 2006

Friendly Fire: Stigma & Social Marketing Redux
October 18th, 2006
A few weeks ago, I wrote about a community forum (”Selling Us to Ourselves: Is Social Marketing Effective HIV Prevention?) in New York that would be discussing recent HIV/AIDS prevention social marketing campaigns that have been criticized by the gay community for using stigmatizing messages and images. […]

awo guest blogger david gilden: champ hhs watch — hiv testing: a new era that looks a lot like the past (382)

Thursday, September 28th, 2006

by david gilden
on september 21, the cdc released the final version of its new hiv guidelines for streamlined mass hiv screening. the guidelines will apply to hiv testing conducted by healthcare facilities, not community organizations. still, the recommendations’ broad reach supports a shift in testing from service provider to medical provider. whatever the setting, their […]

awo guest blogger sean barry: champ’s hhs watch — house bills try to tackle hiv testing in fed prisons (381)

Thursday, September 28th, 2006

by sean barry, champ
director of prevention policy
cdc’s new guidelines for hiv testing in clinical settings are expected to apply to jails and prisons, for which the agency will develop a separate implementation guidance.
two bills introduced within a week of each other in the house represent an attempt by members of the congressional black caucus (cbc) […]

awo guest blogger walt senterfitt: champ hhs watch — a test of our commitment: what it would really take to fix hiv testing (377)

Wednesday, September 27th, 2006

walt senterfitt, phd, rn, plwa
chair, champ board of directors

among the problems with the cdc’s new hiv testing guidelines is that they’re being oversold. the cdc has a dispiriting habit of regularly announcing some new ostensible panacea for the failures in hiv prevention, from endless reorganizations to the “strategic plan to cut hiv incidence in half […]

heads up! sept 26 social marketing forum in nyc (375)

Saturday, September 23rd, 2006

chers,
i thought i would give everyone a heads up about a public forum taking place in new york city that is similar to the “hiv not fabulous” forums we’ve had in los angeles. information came from spare change, nedra weinreich ’s blogsite: http://www.social-marketing.com/blog/.

julie davids of champ will be moderating the panel, and i […]

stealing your breath to birmingham: citizen journalism at icpoz.three — eleven posts, one sentence, one tale retold (368.1)

Sunday, September 10th, 2006

please scroll down to read icpoz.three, the september issue of the international carnival of pozitivities.
please click on this sentence to read the icpoz.three special report on fourteen toronto iac bloggers on TimeToDeliver.org
please click on this sentence to go to the international carnival of pozitivities homepage.
chers,
it is a joy to welcome you to icpoz.three, the third […]